Member Recruitment & Retention

Executive (all ex officio)

  Patricia Jonas (chair)   Bonnie Haney (chair)   Sally Petru (chair, President)
  Carol Woodin (ex officio)      Jody Williams (analytics)    Diane Batson-Smith (Executive Director)
  Diane Batson-Smith (ex officio)   Ann Hoffenberg (ex officio)   Suzanne Wegener (VP)
  Susan T. Fisher   Laurie Griff   Cynthia Rice (Treasurer)
  Marilyn Garber   Bonnie Driggers   Gillian Rice (Secretary)
  Carol Hamilton   Derek Norman   Jody Williams (Immediate Past President)
  Sally Petru   Ann Lesciotta 
  Catherine Watters   Tutta G Cone


     Bonnie Driggers (chair)


Member Engagement

   Cynthia Rice
    Beth Plotnick (e-newsletter co-editor)   Keiko Nibu Tarver

   Editorial Board

   Laurie Griff (Chapter Liaison)  Judy Rogers (pending)
      Diane Batson-Smith (ex officio)   Claudia Lane (e-newsletter co-editor) 
      Sally Petru (ex officio)   Catherine Dellor (e-newsletter co-editor) 



   Member’s Facebook Page

  Susan Mintun (chair)
      Margaret Saylor (journal editor & designer,      Jody Williams (administrator)   Carol Jean Rogalski
         member directory, brand identity)      Janene Walkky (moderator) 
      Patricia Luppino (website)      Lotus McElfish (moderator) 
      Carol Woodin (exhibition catalogs, 



Member Recognition

   Cynthia Rice (ex officio, chair)
    Bonnie Haney (chair)   Diane Batson-Smith (ex officio)

   Content Coordinators 

   Laurie Griff   Karen Ringstrand
      Myra Sourkes (Exhibition Back Stories-  
          Out of the Woods)

   Awards Sub-Committee (autonomous)


      Claudia Lane (Exhibition Back Stories -      Mary Bauschelt (chair)      Jennifer Muto (chair)
          20th Annual Intl.)      Martha Kemp      Diane Batson-Smith (ex officio)
      Alice Tangerini (online member gallery)      Victoria Matthews      Cynthia Rice (Finance Liaison)
       Catherine Watters 

   General Fundraising Events


      Susan Mintun
       Tutta G Cone (Art Bazaar)

   Planning & Advisory

      Linda Warner Constantino (Online Auction)
      Denise Walser-Kolar (ex officio)      Pauline Goldsmith (fundraising
      Diane Batson-Smith (ex officio)          communications, portfolio sharing
      Jody Williams (ex officio)           sales admin)

   Local Contacts


   Individual Giving & Planned Bequests

     Danny Swanson (2017: Filoli/San Francisco)         (Legacy Program & Acorn Fund)
      Jody Williams (2018: St. Louis)       Jennifer Muto
      Lugene Bruno (2019: Pittsburgh)      Rinda Mueller
      Derek Norman (2020: Mobile)      Diane Batson-Smith (ex officio - Annual Appeal)

Member Instruction & Education


   Corporate Sponsorship & Advertising

   Suzanne Wegener (chair)       Jody Williams
   Margaret Best       Jennifer Muto
   Kristi Bruzenak       Carol Jean Rogalski (Advertising)
   Diana Carneiro  
   Linda Warner Constantino 

   Grants & Foundation Funding

   Bonnie Driggers      Beth Plotnick
   Keiko Nibu Tarver      Diane Batson-Smith (ex officio)
   Catherine Watters  

Outreach & Collaborations

   Suzanne Wegener (co-chair)  
   Deborah Shaw (co-chair)  

   Artist Grant Projects Sub-Committee

      Gail Goodrich Harwood (chair)  
      Myra Sourkes   
      Ku-mie Kim  
      Ruth Starratt  
      Gillian Rice  

   Non-member Education Sub-Committee

      Ruth Starratt  
      Molly Hoopes  
      Margaret Best  
      Nina Antze  

   Public Speaking Sub-Committee

      Jody Williams (co-lead)  
      Susan Mintun (co-lead)  
      Deborah Kopka  
      Jennifer Muto  
      Claudia Lane  

 Public Facebook Page 

           Carol Woodin (Administrator)  
           Pauline Goldsmith (Editor)  
           Jody Williams (Assistant Editor)  



1.       Ex-Oficio: committee members by virtue of officer or staff position

2.       Adjunct: serving in a specific role, not active in other areas of the committee

3.       Anyone interested in serving on a committee, please contact the committee chair or the ASBA President. Some committees must be comprised of board members, most allow for general member participation. Acceptance of new participants on committees is at the discretion of the President (according to the ASBA by-laws) and will be determined in conjunction with each committee chair based on committee needs. 

4.       Committee chairs - please notify the ASBA President of any changes (new members being considered or resignations from) committee rosters.

5.       Committee chairs are responsible for communicating with their committee members, leading the committee in establishing priorities, taking actions towards ASBA goals as outlined in the ASBA Strategic Plan in their committee’s area of responsibility and coordinating and communicating with the Executive Committee or other committees as necessary.

6.       Committees work in support of ASBA’s Mission and Vision as stated in the ASBA Strategic Plan.